VIRTUAL RALLY: Rights for People, Rules for Business

Sunday, October 18, 2020 from 04:00 pm to 05:00 pm

Event Details

WHEN
Sunday, October 18, 2020 from 04:00 pm to 05:00 pm
Description

Join our virtual rally and be part of the “People’s delivery” of our corporate accountability petition

On October 18, raise your voice for corporate accountability! Come together online with Canadians across the country for the Open for Justice campaign’s first ever virtual rally. Together, we will demand corporate accountability and symbolically deliver our petition to the House of Commons.

Tune in to hear from mining-affected communities, chant for change, and connect with a growing movement demanding Canadian corporations uphold human rights abroad. One of the awesome things about a virtual rally on Parliament Hill is that you don’t have to live near Ottawa to participate. Everyone can join, from coast to coast.

This 1-hour rally will be MC'd by Alex Neve (Amnesty International Canada) and Larry Rousseau (Canadian Labour Congress).

Download a custom Zoom background for the rally by clicking here.

Listen to LIVE music guest, Innu-Québécois singer-songwriter Shauit!!

This event is hosted by the Canadian Network for Corporate Accountability and its 35 member organizations including Amnesty International Canada.

When: Sunday October 18th

Time: 1pm Pacific, 2pm Mountain, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern, 5pm Atlantic, 5:30pm Nfld

Register now >> 

Cost and Tickets
No ticketing info provided for this event.
Organizer
Organizer info not provided for this event.
Venue
No venue info provided for this event.
×

Add this event to your calendar

This option adds this event as an imported feed. The feed is synchronized hourly and counts as 1 additional feed against your Synced Import limit.
This option adds a copy of this event to one of the above, without synchronizing future updates and it doesn’t count against your Synced Import limit.
© Amnesty International Canada