(ONLINE) Panel Discussion: Women’s Rights Defenders in Saudi Arabia and Iran

Thursday, March 18, 2021 from 06:30 pm to 08:00 pm

Event Details

WHEN
Thursday, March 18, 2021 from 06:30 pm to 08:00 pm
COST
This is a free event!
Description

To commemorate International Women’s Day, Amnesty Canada’s Gender Rights Specialized Team and Amnesty International at Windsor Law will be hosting a panel discussion exploring the ongoing cases of the women’s rights defenders in Saudi Arabia and Iran. This panel event is to raise awareness about the ongoing cases for Loujain al-Hathloul, Nassima al-Sada, Samar Badawi and Nasrin Sotoudeh.

  • Speakers:
    Safa Al-Ahmad: Safa is a Saudi Arabian journalist and filmmaker, has directed documentaries for PBS and the BBC focusing on uprisings in the Middle East.
  • Maryam Shafipour: Maryam is an Iranian women's human rights defender.
  • Gail Davidson, founder of Lawyers' Rights Watch Canada

Registration HERE . Contact: amnestywindsor@gmail.com

Time: 3:30pm Pacific; 4:30pm Mountain; 5:30pm Central; 6:30pm Eastern; 7:30pm Atlantic; 8pm Newfoundland

Cost and Tickets

Cost & Tickets

This is a free event!
Organizer
Organizer info not provided for this event.
Venue
No venue info provided for this event.
×

Add this event to your calendar

This option adds this event as an imported feed. The feed is synchronized hourly and counts as 1 additional feed against your Synced Import limit.
This option adds a copy of this event to one of the above, without synchronizing future updates and it doesn’t count against your Synced Import limit.